Emma’s 5 year travel plan

My plans for the next 5 years of before I turn 30! 

Australia – It probably has always been on my list ever since i seen Mary-Kate and Ashley in their film, ‘Our lisp are sealed’, where they end up in Sydney under witness protection. In more recent times, I have been following an Irish beauty blogger who is working in Sydney and it makes me want to see much more of Australia. I know Australia is massive but mainly the east coast is where I want to travel the most.

Inter-rail in Europe – With every city trip I take across Europe, I always feel that its way to short and I always want to explore more of the country that I’m visiting.  With a inter-rail pass you can decide to explore one country or to visit many countries throughout a period of a month or less. I have this trip set on the radar for next year. If it doesn’t happen next year, it will within the next few as this is the 5 year travel plan. I think that this would be a great way to see some spectacular sites of eastern Europe and finish up on a beach in Spain or Portugal.

United Kingdom – As I have only been to a few cities in England I want to travel to a few more in the UK over the next few years. I’m going to set myself a number of cities to visit and I think 10 is a very ambitious but 7 is very achievable to reach over the next few years.

America – The year I finished college I said that within 2 years that I would have visited America and to be specific, New York for St. Patrick’s day. However, due to work commitments that didn’t happen but the following September I got to visit three states along my travels,  New York, Nevada and Arizona too. In the next few years I wold like to have visited America at least twice more. Some of my top picks for a revisit to America would be: California and Florida for the sun and Kentucky and Tennessee for their whiskey.

Continents – So far i have only been to two continents in the world and by the end of 2017 I will have visited the third however in 5 years time I plan to have visited 5 out of 7. Very ambitious as is all of these bucket list plans but we have to have somewhere to aim for in order to achieve our goals in life.

Country Count – So far I have visited 9 countries of the world and by the end of my 5 year travel bucket list I hope to have visited at least 30 countries. By then, out of this list (30 countries) I will have been to 20 out of the 28 present countries in the European Union. Maybe this is not all achievable but if I complete 75% of this I will be very happy in the next 5 years.

I will keep you posted over with how I achieve these plans 🙂

Leave a Reply

